Internship Opportunity

Well since waking up this morning things have been fantastic. I had contacted a place in South Dakota called Wells Spring for an internship opportunity next summer after graduation and just asked if there was anyone I could talk to about a possible internship opportunity and they emailed me back and asked questions like was it for a bachelors degree or masters, if it was for the summer and for college and after I replied to those I recieved and email this morning saying that because its for a bachelors degree it would be easy to place me with a supervisor that didn’t have a large caseload and that I need to keep in touch and when the time gets closer they will do the back ground checks and everything and that I am welcome to do my internship there. I am a little less than a year from needing it and i already have it set up šŸ™‚

It is close to my dad so maybe that would give us an opportunity to work on our relationship, but who knows. I am going to keep my options open and look around some more places but I think that is the best news that I have gotten in a while.

I know this is a pretty random post, but I was just so excited I wanted to share it with people, especially since I know once I tell my mom all hell is going to break loose. I will be writing a post later about letting your children find themselves and on leaving the house and letting them experience life probably later today, so stay tuned because I have to run for now šŸ™‚

Hope you all are having a wonderful day

Leave a Reply

